Customer Reviews

Mr Ledger, May 2017
External house painting and carpentry.
Very efficient workmanship, fully explained and promptly completed over four full working days.

Mr D Alston, April 2017
Bathroom Works
Excellent service from Matt.

Mrs J Raeburn, March 2017
Various DIY jobs – moving cupboards (kitchen), installing ceiling air vents (kitchen and bathroom)
Paul from 1st Fix did a variety of jobs over two days. Very pleased with the work, as on previous occasion. Paul is conscientious, creative and very tidy and thoughtful.

Mr Kent-Smith, February 2017
Boiler Installation & Soakaway
Hi, I understand that customers are quick to complain, but that should be balanced where praise is deserved. I would like to point out that Matt is a real ambassador for your company. Not only did he do a great job, did not put us at risk of being without hot water and heating into the evening with our granddaughters staying, but he was vocal about how good the company was to work for and the quality of work carried out across its many services. Today he replaced the faulty non-return valve, which was the cause of the minor drip and recommissioned the boiler, what a star. The whole team have been a real pleasure to deal with and the installation of the soakaway is a work of a craftsman. I would have no problem in recommending your company to friends and family and I have the assurance that should I have any issues with boiler or questions over the next 12 months, help or advice is available.

Miss A Kolade, January 2017
Bathroom floor
This was a full days work and Paul was friendly and helpful throughout ensuring that the entire floor in the bathroom was completely secure before fitting our vinyl.

M Knight, December 2016
Handyman works
Great service from 1stfix. The engineer Paul was efficient tidy and pleasant. He put up a blind, a curtain pole, a large hook on back of door and a big mirror. Very pleased with the work he did.

Miss Abbey K, December 2016
Great professional service everytime! I have used 1st Fix a number of times now and they are always reliable, arrive on time and do a great job.

Anonymous – London, November 2016
General Building, put in concrete slope and adjusting door
Very good, also did some extra work to put up protection so that the concrete could dry without our pets ruining it.

Anonymous – Coulsdon, November 2016
Plumbing works, replaced two showers and shower rails
Excellent, good quality work done professionally. Great customer service team!

Anonymous – Orpington, November 2016
General Building, chimney stack repointing and other work
Excellent service, no complaints at all, fully recommended.

Anonymous – Croydon, November 2016
General Building, removal of old tiles & wood backing. New waterproof backing, tiles & sealants applied
Courteous, professional, kept work area tidy. Good advice about replacement items.

Anonymous – London, November 2016
Electrical & Plumbing, repair light fitting and power flush central heating
Electrical job was fixed to plan. Heating job was delayed but I was kept informed and in time it was very competently completed.

Mr R Connolly, September 2016
Gas works, gas hob removed and electric one installed
10/10 all round.

Dr Ruth Ayling, July 2016
Plumbing Works, leak through kitchen ceiling
Large amount of water, minor problem. Very pleasant- dealt with efficiently and professionally (with compassion!).

Mrs Cleave, June 2016
Plumbing Works
Very good service with all rubbish taken away. Quick to come and do the job. Excellent 5*.

Miss Cooke, June 2016
Carpets in bedroom, flooring and fitting Howden kitchen
I am very pleased with the carpets, the flooring and my new kitchen.

Anonymous, May 2016
Complete rewire of 3 bedroom Victorian house
Very good, very professional and happy with service provider.

Miss Palmer, May 2016
Plumbing Works
Prompt service, clear advice and very helpful – Quality job.

Anonymous, April 2016
Painting, decorating and plastering
I like the painting and decorating work that they did and they applied the correct colours that I had asked for. Very good with the end product.

Anonymous, April 2016
Installation of shower sink basin & wc (plus tiling)
Very happy with my new shower, sink and basin. All the functions are working fine.

Miss A Slater, April 2016
Garden Works – complete garden refurb. New decking, new fences, patio, bench plus new shelves in alcove in front room
Absolutely fantastic, could not recommend Paul L and Victor enough. The works look great and they were so friendly, professional, flexible and knowledgeable.

M Burke, April 2016
Electrical work
Excellent Service!

Mr I McEwen, April 2016
Plastering Works
Work was completed to our satisfaction and on our chosen date.

E Dyer, March 2016
Plumbing Works
Would recommend 1st Fix, was happy with service 10/10!

Hayley Warner, February 2016
Various Handyman Jobs
10/10 for tidiness, 10/10 for reliability/time keeping, 10/10 for courtesy, 10/10 quality of workmanship.

Damaris Wamagater, February 2016
Plumbing Works
Good work and I am very pleased for a quick response.

Raymond Pannell, February 2016
Electrical work.
Good Work! 5* excellent.

Miss G Athey, February 2016
Electrical work
Fantastic communication by email and phone for booking. Friendly & helpful engineer.

Mr Thomas – Beckenham, February 2016
Electrical work
Installed bathroom fan, good service would recommend to others.

Heather Bannister – London, February 2016
Electrical work
Happy with service would recommend to others.

Ms Basting – Wandsworth, February 2016
Plumbing Works
Very helpful, nice man – Excellent.

Barry Clarke – London, January 2016
Handyman Jobs
I just want to say a big thank you for your help and assistance.

Anonymous – Coulsdon, December 2015
Plumbing works
Excellent, good quality work done professionally. Great customer service team!

Mr Kenneth Hales, November 2015
Electrical work
Immersion heater changed, very happy with the service. Thank you very much Craig.

J Hazelden – London, August 2015
Electrical work
Polite and efficient.

Joan Willis – London, June 2015
Problem on lights
Very good service.

M. Hatamieh – Kingston upon Thames, June 2015
Changing toilet overflow pipe and valve
Nice people to do the job with.

Jenn Ephrain – Bromley, June 2015
Power tripping
Polite and tidy worker, sorted problem swiftly

Barry Hooper – London, March 2015
Repair to Toilet
Professional Service.

Mrs Clare Gardner – Croydon, March 2015
Various plumbing works – unblocking toilet, fixing leaks, re-sealing shower trays
Efficiently carried out. I was kept informed of progress.

Ms Darley – Beckenham, March 2015
Work description not specified
Good timely service and managed to fix problem

G L Bailey – London, March 2015
General put up towel rod, toilet holder, mirror, blind, drape and excluded and re-positioned safety team
Very efficient.

Nicola Richardson – Purley, March 2015
New Bath Taps
Very Good Service.

Age UK Customer – CR5, March 2015
Age UK Customer Reviews – 1st Fix
Good service, clean, tidy and polite.

Neil Manson – Portsmouth, March 2015
Plaster and Paint off walls
Great Service and Prompt.

Mrs Christine Ventress, February 2015
Leaking Tap and Basin
Excellent – Fast Response. Problems solved. Reasonable Charge.

Alex Terell-Young – London, February 2015
Gas Safety survey
Very pleased as work was thorough. Pleased as I am moving house and the certificate will enable me to prove Gas Safety.

Jamie Bigs – London, January 2015
Building works
The wall was ok. The contractor arrived promptly. Carried out the job to a high standard.

Hanna Soderlund – London, January 2015
Install a 32amp Connection
Great Service.

Mr A. Jenkins – London, January 2015
Replaced main service cables and main switch also carried out E I C R
In an emergency just the sort of company that you can depend on.

Paul Mcery – Croydon, December 2014
Tap and Leaking Pipe Repair
Very good service. I would recommend this company.

Gareth Long – London, November 2014
Removal of storage heater and install convector heater
Punctual, neat, fast. Made good after install.

Sarah Holloway – London, November 2014
Changed Kitchen lights and fittings
Absolutely first class.

S Clarke – London, November 2014
Change Outlook Tap
Efficient and injoined, very helpful, thank you.

Rowan Mcroy – Billericay, November 2014
Asper Quote
A professional and friendly manner.

Vanessa Kirby – London, November 2014
Faulty Basin Overflow
Brilliant.

Melanie Lock – Cheam, November 2014
New extractor fan
Very efficient and speedy, polite and felt I could trust the service provided.

Mareela Kunora – South Croydon, November 2014
Service
Quick and professional, I’m very happy with the service I received.

G.L. Bailey – Purley, November 2014
Fit curtain rail and roller blinds
Very pleased with the service and would definitely use this company in the future.

Andreas Elonomou – Dartford, November 2014
Rewiring the shop
Great job done. Great work, fair price.

Mrs Kelly Tienan – Walton-on-Thames, October 2014
Installation of toilet fans and general investigative work
A thorough, professional service from competent staff.

Mrs Kate Mather – Beckenham, October 2014
Boiler repair and service
Convenient appointment, on time, sourced problem quickly and repaired, very thorough boiler service, polite, helpful and tidy.

Frank Guest, Billericay, October 2014
Plastering of Kitchen walls and ceiling.
Good plastering, well finished.

Z. Ali – Sutton, October 2014
Plastered Wall
Quick and efficient service, paint still needed, polite worker.

Frank Guest – Billericay, October 2014
Plumbing works in Kitchen and Bathroom
Good technician, would not leave till job completed. First Class.

Fatimah Choudhry – Mitcham, October 2014
Old tiles removed and plasterboard (wet), new plasterboard fitted and tiles replaced
They completed the work efficiently delivering a friendly and informative service.

Martin – Croydon, October 2014
Fill holes and paint two walls
Excellent work to repair damage, would recommend.

Xx – Billericay, October 2014
Rewire of Kitchen sockets, cooker and extractor fan
Well done with full co operation.

Mohini English – Thornton Heath, October 2014
Fix Towel Radiator
I would recommend this company.

Mr Sayers – Croydon, September 2014
Shower switch
Phoned them Monday night. Electrician arrived at 8am Tuesday. Great service and job done quickly.

Nicky Dodd – London, September 2014
Install Aga switch and transformer lights
Very helpful, sorted issue quickly and explained well.

M Fitzgerald – London, September 2014
3 phase circuit installation
Good quality, swift booking and good work.

Jan Prejbisz – Leigh-on-Sea, September 2014
Replacing fuse box and testing electric circuits
Very prompt, professional courteous and clean service. I would recommend to others.

Michelle Wheeler – London, September 2014
Switch changed
I would recommend this company.

Alison Humphreys – Welling, September 2014
Service
Very helpful and friendly, quick and efficient.

A Conlon – London, September 2014
Replace consumer unit
Excellent customer service from the beginning through to the end (communication, quote, completion of job etc). Very friendly service and fitted in with our tight timescale and completed an excellent job finding the fault very quickly and rectifying. Would recommend and use again should the need arise.

P Airley – London, August 2014
Fix guttering, fill gap in wall
Excellent service.

J Whiteoak – London, August 2014
General
Very pleased with the job, lovely man.

C Rooseman – London, August 2014
Rewiring
It was a difficult job to do and ran on longer than planned, but the guys on the job kept going they were great.

Anonymous – Dartford, July 2014
New RCD, new buzzbar, new MCD
Came quickly and worked to fix the problem.

W Marwick – London, May 2014
Painting and decorating, fixing cupboards and sockets
First class workmanship. Couldn’t be happier with end result.

M Mhina – London, May 2014
Tiling and repair of bath
Excellent.

Mrs Hosannah – Croydon, April 2014
Good job
Arrived on time, very pleasant, did job quickly.

Deborah Straker – Redhill, April 2014
Flooring to be laid
Arrived on time, very polite, courteous and helpful. Did everything they said they would. A good job and experience, would definitely recommend.

Terri Ellis – Orpington, April 2014
Leaking bath
George arrived on time, completing the job very quickly and professionally. I would not hesitate to recommend 1st fix and have asked them to give a quote for installing a new bath suite.

S Henry – Croydon, April 2014
Fixing broken window and wardrobe
Very efficient and professional, very good value for money.

E Tichanera – Forest Hill, March 2014
Fitting gas pipe to hob
Excellent work done!

P Colling – London, March 2014
New flush installed
Very efficient, nice bloke, all sorted.

D Wardley – London, March 2014
Downstairs lights not working
Great service! Good knowledge!

K Parr – Earlsfield, March 2014
To supply and fit a dimmer
Overall service was great from 1st to last step.

E Tichanera – Forest Hill, March 2014
To connect electric oven
Job well done, professional people, excellent work.

N Gunson – Orpington, March 2014
To cap radiator pipes
Quite good.

V King – Epsom, March 2014
Install taps
I was very pleased with the service I received from this company.

B Brown – Tooting, February 2014
Fault finding
Very efficient and friendly service.

D Bennington – Clapham, January 2014
Problem with electric oven and hob
Friendly, quick, knowledgeable, would recommend.

C Sundt – Brixton, January 2014
Indesit dryer causing fuse to trip
Turned up on time, quickly identified the problem as the appliance and kindly did not charge a call out fee.

David – Clapham, December 2013
Replaced faulty Cooker switch
Polite, quick and easy.

J Christie – Notting Hill, December 2013
Gas Cap
Friendly, efficient, informative even cleaned up. Thank you.

J Christie – Notting Hill, December 2013
Induction hob connection, electrical oven connection
Informative, swift and helpful, thanks.